Saturday, April 20, 2013

New album from Mitakihara Marching Ultimates coming out!

[Image: madokaultimates2027.jpg] 

New album from Mitakihara Marching Ultimates coming out!

November 15, 2027

Weekly Report Posted: November 18, 2012 06:26 

The latest album from the Mitakihara University Marching Ultimates is entitled "The Cathouse," and is another collection of pop standard covers.

"We had some fun creating this album," said Ultimates drum major Terrence "Tambo" Austin, a senior electrical engineering major from Tucson, Ariz. "A lot of great music took place during the early days of the university, and we wanted to dig up some old treasures for everyone to enjoy.

"We produced this album over the span of 10 days, and had to do several takes of some tracks because we are perfectionists by nature. So everything has to be done right. And our teacher, Dr. [Kyousuke] Kamijou wants us to do the numbers right anyway, so the multiple takes were unavoidable.

"Also, many of the tracks on this album were performed during our halftime shows and a number of parades around the world, so this is something that a lot of our fans will be familiar with."

"The Cathouse" is available is available to download on iTunes for $19.99 CAN. All proceeds will go directly to the Mitakihara University Marching Ultimates.

Track List:
1. Wicked Games
2. The Only Way I Know
3. Poetic Justice
4. i Found You
5. Catch My Breath
6. Tornado
7. Ready or Not
8. Don't Stop the Party
9. Radioactive
10. Your Body
11. I Can Only Imagine
12. Take A Walk
13. Begin Again
14. I Knew You Were Trouble
15. Put It Down
16. Did It For The Girl
17. Dance For You
18. Better Dig Two
19. Try
20. Lovin' You Is Fun

No comments:

Post a Comment