Thursday, June 27, 2013

New album from Marching Ultimates Coming Out!

New album from Marching Ultimates Coming Out!

By Jeff Danforth-Manning
The Daily Magi
December 17, 2047

The new album from the Mitakihara Marching Ultimates is called "High Times" and is a collection of the finest music from the Swing Era. Bernie Morse, a junior music major from Moncton, N.B. is the drum major for the Marching Ultimates. He was bursting at the seams when asked about the production of the album.

"High Times is our reflections of the Swing Era," said Morse in an interview at the Madoka Union. "Our great-grandparents were raised in the Swing Era and that was the time of World War II and the rise of the USA and the Soviet Union. We wanted to look back at that time and play our versions of a number of popular songs from that era."

A number of these songs were performed live at the Magi football halftime shows. Production of the album took place in November and December 2047 on-campus. High Times is available on iTunes for $19.99 CAN.

1. Sing, Sing, Sing
2. Take The A Train
3. In The Mood
4. Begin The Beguine
5. Lover Man (Oh Where Can You Be)
6. Stardust
7. Ill Never Smile Again
8. Mack The Knige
9. Chattanooga Choo-Choo
10. String of Pearls
11. Bei Mir Bist Du Schon
12. Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy
13. At The Woodchoppers Ball
14. Jumpin' At The Woodside
15. T'Ain't Whatcha Do
16. One O'Clock Jump
17. Flying Home
18. Blues In The Night
19. Tenderly
20. Sentimental Journey
Bonus Track: Sometimes I'm Happy

No comments:

Post a Comment