Sunday, June 16, 2013

New album from Mitakihara Glee Club coming out!

[Image: h3a7.jpg]

New album from Mitakihara Glee Club coming out!

By Mei Wong
The Daily Magi
November 22, 2046

The new album from the Mitakihara University Glee Club has now been released, entitled "Bedroom Wall" and is another collection of Eurovision Song Contest Covers. The album is available on iTunes for $19.99 CAN. Glee Club President Jim Worsfold of Perth, Australia, a senior kinesiology major and a tenor, was excited when asked about the production of the album.

"We wanted to continue our list of covers of a number of hits from the 70's and 80's," said Worsfold. "We have huge amounts of respect for Eurovision and we decided to pick a number of songs that we feel epitomize the spirit of the contest at the time.

"I think our listeners will enjoy our take on all this. This took us about three weeks for us to produce this album, all during the summer of this year."

Track List:

1. Tu te reconnaitras
2. Waterloo
3. Save Your Kisses for me
4. Ding-a-don
5. L'oiseau et l'enfant
6. A-Ba-Ni-Bi
7. Hallelujah
8. What's Another Year
9. Making Your Mind Up
10. Ein bißchen Frieden
11. Si la vie est cadeau
12. Diggi-Loo-Diggi-Ley
13. La det swinge
14. J'aime la vie
15. Hold Me Now
16. Ne partez pas sand moi
17. Rock Me
18. Insieme 1992
19. Fångad av en stormvind
20. Why Me?
Bonus track: Captured By A Lovestorm

No comments:

Post a Comment