Wednesday, January 22, 2014

New album from Kazero Wingman out!

[Image: pbww.png]

New album from Kazero Wingman out!

By Konomi Fujimiya
The Daily Magi
October 13, 2061

After over two decades of recording albums, touring, and writing music, Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Inductees Kazero Wingman will wrap up their career with their final studio album entitled, "Love." Frontman and pianist Kazero Otonashi claimed that it took them seven hours to come up with the title, when little did they realize it was under their noses.

"It's tough when you're been performing, recording, touring and living the life of a musician," Otonashi said from his studio villa in Victoria, where he now lives. "So many things go through your head. The sleepless nights. The endless hours. The occasional brawls and fights that happen after the show among drunk fans. The euphoria you get when you have been called to join the masses who are in the Hall of Fame.

"There comes a time where you have to go ahead and move on to the next part of your life. I play music and write music out of love, as do my band mates, but we decided that after this album and the tour the follows, we will call it a career and go our separate ways. It's really tough to see this journey finish, but we did all this out of love, and we called our album that.

"Finally, this album is dedicated to Dr. Homura Akemi, who will retire as chancellor of Mitakihara University. Even a demon has to move on to the next part of her life, and that's being a proud grandmother. So this album is for her and for her years of being a true woman of the city that I was raised in, a city that may not be where I live in anymore, but is still considered my home town."

"Love" is available for download on iTunes for $19.99 CAN.

Track List:

1. Wake Me Up!
2. I Will Wait
3. Little Lion Man
4. Respite
5. Royals
6. Let Her Go
7. Takedown
8. Eleventh Floor
9. A Shiny Day
10. Bunny Picnic, Magical Lunchbox
11. Prayer for the Planet
12. Crystal Lake
13. Cheesecake
14. Nowhere
15. Snowscape
16. Change Is In The Air
17. Merseyside
18. Where Will You Go With Me Tonight?
19. Elevate
20. Love. That's All You Need.

No comments:

Post a Comment